Black Nativity: No one does Christmas like Penumbra!

ABOUT THE PERFORMANCE

Langston Hughes’
BLACK NATIVITY
Directed by Lou Bellamy

This timeless holiday tradition is treasured by families across the Twin Cities. Today, kids who grew up with Black Nativity are returning with their own families. Under the direction of Lou Bellamy and the musical direction of Sanford Moore, this homegrown Christmas show returns with exceptional lead vocalists, the outstanding Fellowship Missionary Baptist Church Choir, and the stirring choreography of Uri Sands of TU Dance. Join us for an experience full of joy, community, and spirit.

Post-Play Discussions
December 8, 15, and 22, 2016
How does the Nativity story provide guidance and inspiration for our community? What are your hopes and wishes for the New Year? Join us as we reflect on the season and set intentions for the year ahead.

This production is sponsored by Best Buy. Opening Night is sponsored by RBC Wealth Management.

MULTIMEDIA AND PRESS

READ REVIEWS ON BLACK NATIVITY

Star Tribune by Rohan Preston
City Pages by Jay Gabler
Talkin’ Broadway

DATES AND TICKETS

Thursday, December 1, 2016 // 7:30PM

Friday, December 2, 2016 // 7:30PM

Saturday, December 3, 2016 // 2:00PM

Saturday, December 3, 2016 // 7:30PM

Sunday, December 4, 2016 // 4:00PM

Sunday, December 4, 2016 // 7:30PM

Wednesday, December 7, 2016 // 7:30PM

Thursday, December 8, 2016 // 7:30PM

Friday, December 9, 2016 // 7:30PM

Saturday, December 10, 2016 // 2:00PM

Saturday, December 10, 2016 // 7:30PM

Sunday, December 11, 2016 // 4:00PM

Sunday, December 11, 2016 // 7:30PM

Wednesday, December 14, 2016 // 7:30PM

Thursday, December 15, 2016 // 7:30PM

Friday, December 16, 2016 // 7:30PM

Saturday, December 17, 2016 // 2:00PM

Saturday, December 17, 2016 // 7:30PM

Sunday, December 18, 2016 // 4:00PM

Sunday, December 18, 2016 // 7:30PM

Tuesday, December 20, 2016 // 7:30PM

Wednesday, December 21, 2016 // 7:30PM

Thursday, December 22, 2016 // 7:30PM

Friday, December 23, 2016 // 7:30PM