The Brothers Paranormal: A Penumbra Theatre and Theater Mu Co-production

ABOUT THE PERFORMANCE

A Penumbra Theatre and Theater Mu co-production
Prince Gomolvilas’
THE BROTHERS PARANORMAL (Regional Premiere)
Directed by Lou Bellamy

In response to a nationwide increase in sightings of “Asian- looking ghosts,” two entrepreneurial Thai-American brothers launch a ghost-hunting business. When the siblings investigate the home of an African American couple displaced by Hurricane Katrina, what’s real and what’s fantasy clash against a shocking truth. This witty and haunting story is brought to you in partnership by Theater Mu and Penumbra Theatre.

Single Tickets
Purchase online or call 651.224.3180 Monday through Friday, from 10 to 4:30pm.

Study Guide
Penumbra Theatre’s Study Guide Library is meant to provide patrons with in-depth reading material on the plays we present during our main-stage season. Download our free study guide at penumbratheatre.org/study-guides.

Event Support Provided By:

MULTIMEDIA AND PRESS

FEATURE STORIES
“Penumbra, Mu bring thriller ‘Brothers Paranormal’ to the stage” via Pioneer Press
“Mu, Penumbra bring a cross-cultural ghost story to life” via MPR News

REVIEWS
“Brothers Paranormal offers something funny, haunting and brilliant” via Pioneer Press
“Thrilling, chilling The Brothers Paranormal” via StarTribune
“There are many different kinds of ghosts in Mu/Penumbra collab” via CityPages
“Seven reasons to see The Brothers Paranormal” via MinnPost
“A Spinetingler from Theatres Penumbra & Mu” via Lavender 
“The Brothers Paranormal by Theater Mu and Penumbra Theatre” via Cherry and Spoon
“The Brothers Paranormal is a Thrilling Nail-Biter” via Compendium
“The Brothers Paranormal: possessed by dispossession” via HowWasTheShow?
“A Thrilling and Multilayered Asian American Ghost Story” via Twin Cities Geek

DATES AND TICKETS

Tuesday, April 30, 2019 // 7:30PM

Wednesday, May 1, 2019 // 7:30PM

Thursday, May 2, 2019 // 7:30PM

Friday, May 3, 2019 // 7:30PM

Saturday, May 4, 2019 // 2:00PM

Saturday, May 4, 2019 // 7:30PM

Sunday, May 5, 2019 // 2:00PM

Wednesday, May 8, 2019 // 10:00AM

Wednesday, May 8, 2019 // 7:30PM

Thursday, May 9, 2019 // 7:30PM

Friday, May 10, 2019 // 7:30PM

Saturday, May 11, 2019 // 2:00PM

Saturday, May 11, 2019 // 7:30PM

Sunday, May 12, 2019 // 2:00PM

Wednesday, May 15, 2019 // 10:00AM

Wednesday, May 15, 2019 // 7:30PM

Thursday, May 16, 2019 // 7:30PM

Friday, May 17, 2019 // 7:30PM

Saturday, May 18, 2019 // 2:00PM

Saturday, May 18, 2019 // 7:30PM

Sunday, May 19, 2019 // 2:00PM

Wednesday, May 22, 2019 // 10:00AM

Wednesday, May 22, 2019 // 7:30PM

Thursday, May 23, 2019 // 7:30PM

Friday, May 24, 2019 // 7:30PM

Saturday, May 25, 2019 // 2:00PM

Saturday, May 25, 2019 // 7:30PM

Sunday, May 26, 2019 // 2:00PM