Wedding Band

ABOUT THE PERFORMANCE

WEDDING BAND
By Alice Childress
Directed by Lou Bellamy

In a small South Carolina town by the sea, Julia keeps to herself. Her love, Herman, arrives after dark with a wedding cake—a symbol of their decade long commitment and secret vows to one another. Unable to legally marry, these star-crossed lovers—one black, one white—live in constant fear of arrest or worse. The rules that govern society don’t govern the heart, and Julia and Herman risk safety and security for love. Will the price be more than they can bear? Written in 1972, this passionate classic stirs the heart and proves searingly relevant as race takes center stage in American politics.

Subscribe and Save
Order a subscription package of your choice and receive up to 30 percent off the regular ticket price, priority seating over the general public, free ticket exchange privileges, and lost ticket insurance. Purchase online or by calling 651.224.3180 Monday through Friday, from 10am-4:30pm. The advance sale discount ends July 1, 2017.

DATES AND TICKETS

Thursday, October 19, 2017 // 7:30PM

Friday, October 20, 2017 // 7:30PM

Saturday, October 21, 2017 // 2:00PM

Saturday, October 21, 2017 // 7:30PM

Sunday, October 22, 2017 // 2:00PM

Wednesday, October 25, 2017 // 10:00AM

Wednesday, October 25, 2017 // 7:30PM

Thursday, October 26, 2017 // 7:30PM

Friday, October 27, 2017 // 7:30PM

Saturday, October 28, 2017 // 2:00PM

Saturday, October 28, 2017 // 7:30PM

Sunday, October 29, 2017 // 2:00PM

Wednesday, November 1, 2017 // 10:00AM

Wednesday, November 1, 2017 // 7:30PM

Thursday, November 2, 2017 // 7:30PM

Friday, November 3, 2017 // 7:30PM

Saturday, November 4, 2017 // 2:00PM

Saturday, November 4, 2017 // 7:30PM

Sunday, November 5, 2017 // 2:00PM

Wednesday, November 8, 2017 // 10:00AM

Wednesday, November 8, 2017 // 7:30PM

Thursday, November 9, 2017 // 7:30PM

Friday, November 10, 2017 // 7:30PM

Saturday, November 11, 2017 // 2:00PM

Saturday, November 11, 2017 // 7:30PM

Sunday, November 12, 2017 // 2:00PM